Dates and Nuts

Thanks to everyone for their comments and to those who told me personally that my cooking disasters are fun :/

To those expecting the “slaughter of the dates” or suggesting my recipe is to just eat them from the hand(though that’s the best way),

***SURPRISE!!***

It turned out really really good. Maybe God wasn’t able to take the incessant questioning, day and night โ€“ ‘Why??’, ‘Why ME??? What wrong did I do(except for adding extra tamarind paste)?’, “Why won’t You let me cook well??”.

Then I took a resolution. I will try cooking one final time. I will make some simple dessert. It will be offered to God first so as to take His blessing. Hehe, now He won’t let me screw it up, will He? ๐Ÿ˜›

Thus started the making of ‘Dates & Nuts’ from here.ย 

Changes I made are not adding Cardamom powder and Sesame seeds( both were not available at home and husband suggested added flavor was not really needed for something thatโ€™s going to trash can ๐Ÿ˜ ).

Ha! Look for yourself who had the last laugh!

Unfortunately the plate was wiped clean before I could even take a pic – it was that hit. In fact they(inmates of the house) asked me to make it again and again. They said, ” You are just awesome. Just keep making this dates sweet every day!”

“Thank you, Thank you!!” was all I could manage grinning widely…..Hey wait. Did theyย  indirectly ask me not to try any more cooking?? :O

2 thoughts on “Dates and Nuts

Leave a Reply

